А Б В Г Д Е Ж З И Й К Л М Н О П Р С Т У Ф Х Ц Ч Ш Щ Э Ю Я Ё
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Выберите необходимое действие:
Меню
Свернуть

Midnight Blue: A gripping historical novel about the birth of Delft pottery, set in the Dutch Golden Age

Язык: Английский
Тип: Текст
Год издания: 2019 год
Отрывок: скачать бесплатно в txt
Функции для работы с книгой
Аннотация:
Amsterdam 1654: a dangerous secret threatens to destroy a young widow’s new life.Following the sudden death of her husband, twenty-five year old Catrin leaves her small village and takes a job as housekeeper to the successful Van Nulandt merchant family. Amsterdam is a city at the peak of its powers: science and art are flourishing in the Golden Age and Dutch ships bring back exotic riches from the Far East.When a figure from her past threatens her new life, Catrin flees to Delft. There, her painting talent earns her a chance as a pottery painter. Slowly, the workshop begins to develop a new type of pottery to rival the coveted Chinese porcelain – and Delft Blue is born. But when tragedy strikes, Catrin has a hard choice to make.Rich and engrossing, Midnight Blue is perfect for fans of Tulip Fever and Girl with a Pearl Earring.
Комментарии: 0 | Просмотров: 36

Полная версия:

Читать онлайн «Midnight Blue: A gripping historical novel about the birth of Delft pottery, set in the Dutch Golden Age»

Добавить свой комментарий
Проверочный код: *
Обновить
Чтобы оставить комментарий, пожалуйста, войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 >>