А Б В Г Д Е Ж З И Й К Л М Н О П Р С Т У Ф Х Ц Ч Ш Щ Э Ю Я Ё
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Выберите необходимое действие:
Меню
Свернуть
Скачать книгу Joona Linna Crime Series Books 1-3: The Hypnotist, The Nightmare, The Fire Witness

Joona Linna Crime Series Books 1-3: The Hypnotist, The Nightmare, The Fire Witness

Автор:
Язык: Английский
Год издания: 2018 год
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 81 >>

Читать онлайн «Joona Linna Crime Series Books 1-3: The Hypnotist, The Nightmare, The Fire Witness»

      Joona Linna Crime Series Books 1-3: The Hypnotist, The Nightmare, The Fire Witness
Lars Kepler

The first three gripping thrillers in Lars Kepler’s bestselling series featuring Joona Linna. Perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo.The HypnotistDetective Inspector Joona Linna is faced with a boy who witnessed the gruesome murder of his family. He’s suffered more than one hundred knife wounds and is comatose with shock. With a killer on the run and Linna running out of time, a hypnotist who vowed never to practice again is brought in to the investigation unfurling a terrifying chain of events.The NightmareThe lifeless body of a young woman is discovered on an abandoned boat. A man is found hanging alone in his apartment.The question for Detective Inspector Joona Linna: suicide or murder? Only four people know the answer. And one man wants them dead.The Fire WitnessOne girl is dead. One girl is missing. One girl claims to have witnessed it all.When a young girl is found brutally murdered in a home for troubled teenagers, Joona Linna is called in to investigate. As he refuses to accept the easy answers, his search leads him into darker, more violent territory, and, finally, to a shocking confrontation with his past.This edition contains an exclusive extract of Kepler’s fourth explosive thriller, The Sandman.

Joona Linna Crime Series Books 1-3

Lars Kepler

Copyright (#)

Published by Blue Door

An imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers Ltd

1 London Bridge Street

London SE1 9GF

www.harpercollins.co.uk (http://www.harpercollins.co.uk)

The Hypnotist first published in Great Britain by Blue Door 2011

Copyright © Lars Kepler 2009

English translation © Ann Long 2010

Originally published in 2009 by Albert Bonniers Förlag, Sweden, as Hypnotisören

Cover layout design © HarperCollinsPublishers Ltd 2012

The Nightmare first published in Great Britain by Blue Door 2012

Copyright © Lars Kepler 2010

English translation © Laura A. Wideburg 2012

Originally published in 2010 by Albert Bonniers Förlag, Sweden, as Paganinikontraktet

Cover layout design © HarperCollinsPublishers Ltd 2012

The Fire Witness first published in Great Britain by Blue Door 2013

Copyright © Lars Kepler 2011

English translation © Laura A. Wideburg 2013

Originally published in 2011 by Albert Bonniers Förlag, Sweden, as Eldvittnet

Cover layout design © HarperCollinsPublishers Ltd 2013

Lars Kepler asserts the moral right to be identified as the author of this work.

A catalogue copy of this book is available from the British Library.

This novel is entirely a work of fiction. The names, characters and incidents portrayed in it are the work of the author’s imagination. Any resemblance to actual persons, living or dead, events or localities is entirely coincidental.

All rights reserved under International and Pan-American Copyright Conventions. By payment of the required fees, you have been granted the non-exclusive, non-transferable right to access and read the text of this e-book on screen. No part of this text may be reproduced, transmitted, down-loaded, decompiled, reverse engineered, or stored in or introduced into any information storage and retrieval system, in any form or by any means, whether electronic or mechanical, now known or hereinafter invented, without the express written permission of HarperCollins.

Source ISBNs: 9780007359127; 9780007414505; 9780007467778

Ebook Edition © July 2014 ISBN: 9780007575459

Version: 2018-12-04

Table of Contents

Cover (#u8aea9fe7-1FFF-11e9-9e03-0cc47a520474)

Title Page (#u8aea9fe7-2FFF-11e9-9e03-0cc47a520474)

Copyright (#u8aea9fe7-3FFF-11e9-9e03-0cc47a520474)

The Hypnotist (#u8aea9fe7-5FFF-11e9-9e03-0cc47a520474)

The Nightmare (#litres_trial_promo)

The Fire Witness (#litres_trial_promo)

Read on for an exclusive extract from The Sandman (#litres_trial_promo)

About the Publisher (#litres_trial_promo)

About the Book

Karolinska Hospital, Stockholm.

Detective Inspector Joona Linna is faced with a boy who witnessed the gruesome murder of his family. He’s suffered more than one hundred knife wounds and is comatose with shock.

Linna’s running out of time. The killer’s on the run and, seemingly, there are no clues. Desperate for information, Linna enlists disgraced specialist Dr Erik Maria Bark, a hypnotist who vowed never to practice again.

As the hypnosis begins, a long and terrifying chain of events unfurls with reverberations far beyond Linna’s case.

THE

HYPNOTIST

LARS KEPLER

Translated from the Swedish by Ann Long

International praise for The Hypnotist:

‘Ferocious, visceral storytelling that wraps you in a cloak of darkness. It’s stunning’

Daily Mail

‘One of the best – if not the best – Scandinavian crime thrillers I’ve read’

Sam Baker, Red

‘A creepy and compulsive crime thriller’

Mo Hayder

‘Intelligent, original and chilling’

Simon Beckett

‘Mesmerizing … a bad dream that takes hold and won't let go’
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 81 >>
Новинки
Свернуть
Популярные книги
Свернуть