А Б В Г Д Е Ж З И Й К Л М Н О П Р С Т У Ф Х Ц Ч Ш Щ Э Ю Я Ё
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Выберите необходимое действие:
Меню
Свернуть
Скачать книгу The Witch Of Willow Hall: A spellbinding historical fiction debut perfect for fans of Chilling Adventures of Sabrina

The Witch Of Willow Hall: A spellbinding historical fiction debut perfect for fans of Chilling Adventures of Sabrina

Автор:
Язык: Английский
Год издания: 2018 год
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 >>

Читать онлайн «The Witch Of Willow Hall: A spellbinding historical fiction debut perfect for fans of Chilling Adventures of Sabrina»

      The Witch Of Willow Hall: A spellbinding historical fiction debut perfect for fans of Chilling Adventures of Sabrina
Hester Fox

‘This debut recalls Georgette Heyer, with extra spookiness’The Times‘Beautifully written… The Witch of Willow Hall will cast a spell over every reader’Lisa Hall, author of Between You and MeThe must-have historical read for the autumn, perfect for fans of A Discovery of Witches and Outlander.Years after the Salem witch trials one witch remains. She just doesn’t know it… yet.Growing up Lydia Montrose knew she was descended from the legendary witches of Salem but was warned to never show the world what she could do and so slowly forgot her legacy. But Willow Hall has awoken something inside her…1821: Having fled family scandal in Boston Willow Hall seems an idyllic refuge from the world, especially when Lydia meets the previous owner of the house, John Barrett.But a subtle menace haunts the grounds of Willow Hall, with strange voices and ghostly apparitions in the night, calling to Lydia’s secret inheritance and leading to a greater tragedy than she could ever imagine.Can Lydia confront her inner witch and harness her powers or is it too late to save herself and her family from the deadly fate of Willow Hall?‘Steeped in Gothic eeriness it’s spine-tingling and very atmospheric.’Nicola Cornick, author of The Phantom Tree‘With its sense of creeping menace… this compelling story had me gripped from the first page… ’Linda Finlay, author of The Flower Seller‘Creepy, tense, heartbreaking and beautifully, achingly romantic.’Cressida McLaughlinReaders are spellbound by the The Witch of Willow Hall!‘I could NOT put this thing down!’‘The ULTIMATE page turner!’‘What a story! It absolutely captivated me’‘Historical fiction with a side of romance and major helping of creepiness, this debut novel hits the mark!’‘The book pulls you in from the beginning with many twists and turns. I didn't want to put it down, and could not wait to see what was going to happen next.’

Take this as a warning: if you are not able or willing to control yourself, it will be not only you who suffers the consequences, but those around you, as well.

New Oldbury, 1821

In the wake of a scandal, the Montrose family and their three daughters—Catherine, Lydia and Emeline—flee Boston for their new country home, Willow Hall.

The estate seems sleepy and idyllic. But a subtle menace creeps into the atmosphere, a remnant of a dark history that calls to Lydia, and to the youngest, Emeline.

All three daughters will be irrevocably changed by what follows, but none more than Lydia, who must draw on a power she never knew she possessed if she wants to protect those she loves. For Willow Hall’s secrets will rise, in the end…

Everyone is enchanted byThe Witch of Willow Hall!

‘Beautifully written, with an intriguing plot full of suspense and mystery, The Witch of Willow Hall will cast a spell over every reader.’

Lisa Hall, bestselling author of Between You and Me

‘A wonderful debut novel.’

Linda Finlay, author of The Flower Seller

‘I hope Hester Fox goes on to write many more such novels. I for one will be buying them.’

Kathleen McGurl, author of The Girl from Ballymor

‘I love the novel, and will be looking forward to all new works by this talented author!’

Heather Graham, New York Times bestselling author

And readers have fallen under the spell too!

‘I could NOT put this thing down!’

‘The book pulls you in from the beginning with many twists and turns. I didn’t want to put it down, and could not wait to see what was going to happen next.’

‘Historical fiction with a side of romance and major helping of creepiness, this debut novel hits the mark!’

‘The ULTIMATE page turner!’

HESTER FOX comes to writing from a background in the museum field as a collections maintenance technician. This job has taken her from historic houses to fine art museums, where she has the privilege of cleaning and caring for collections that range from paintings by old masters, to ancient artefacts, to early American furniture.

She is a keen painter and has a master’s degree in historical archaeology, as well as a background in medieval studies and art history. Hester lives outside of Boston with her husband and two cats.

The Witch of Willow Hall is her debut novel.

Copyright (#u89f8deea-8FFF-11e9-9e03-0cc47a520474)

An imprint of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd

1 London Bridge Street

London SE1 9GF

First published in Great Britain by HQ in 2018

Copyright © Tess Fedore 2018

Tess Fedore asserts the moral right to be identified as the author of this work.

A catalogue record for this book is available from the British Library.

This novel is entirely a work of fiction. The names, characters and incidents portrayed in it are the work of the author’s imagination. Any resemblance to actual persons, living or dead, events or localities is entirely coincidental.

All rights reserved under International and Pan-American Copyright Conventions. By payment of the required fees, you have been granted the non-exclusive, non-transferable right to access and read the text of this e-book on-screen. No part of this text may be reproduced, transmitted, downloaded, decompiled, reverse engineered, or stored in or introduced into any information storage and retrieval system, in any form or by any means, whether electronic or mechanical, now known or hereinafter invented, without the express written permission of HarperCollins.

Ebook Edition © October 2018 ISBN: 9781474083737

Version: 2018-09-10

For Donna

(and Roland, too) Not lost, but gone before.

Contents

Cover (#u89f8deea-1FFF-11e9-9e03-0cc47a520474)

Back Cover Text (#u89f8deea-2FFF-11e9-9e03-0cc47a520474)

Praise (#u89f8deea-3FFF-11e9-9e03-0cc47a520474)

About the Author (#u89f8deea-4FFF-11e9-9e03-0cc47a520474)

Title Page (#u89f8deea-5FFF-11e9-9e03-0cc47a520474)

Copyright (#u89f8deea-6FFF-11e9-9e03-0cc47a520474)

Dedication (#u89f8deea-7FFF-11e9-9e03-0cc47a520474)

Chapter 1 (#u89f8deea-9FFF-11e9-9e03-0cc47a520474)

Chapter 2 (#u89f8deea-10FF-11e9-9e03-0cc47a520474)

Chapter 3 (#u89f8deea-11FF-11e9-9e03-0cc47a520474)

Chapter 4 (#u89f8deea-12FF-11e9-9e03-0cc47a520474)

Chapter 5 (#u89f8deea-13FF-11e9-9e03-0cc47a520474)

Chapter 6 (#u89f8deea-14FF-11e9-9e03-0cc47a520474)

Chapter 7 (#u89f8deea-15FF-11e9-9e03-0cc47a520474)

Chapter 8 (#u89f8deea-16FF-11e9-9e03-0cc47a520474)

Chapter 9 (#u89f8deea-17FF-11e9-9e03-0cc47a520474)

Chapter 10 (#u89f8deea-18FF-11e9-9e03-0cc47a520474)

Chapter 11 (#litres_trial_promo)

Chapter 12 (#litres_trial_promo)

Chapter 13 (#litres_trial_promo)

Chapter 14 (#litres_trial_promo)
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 >>
Новинки
Свернуть
Популярные книги
Свернуть