А Б В Г Д Е Ж З И Й К Л М Н О П Р С Т У Ф Х Ц Ч Ш Щ Э Ю Я Ё
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Выберите необходимое действие:
Меню
Свернуть
Скачать книгу Not A Sound

Not A Sound

Автор:
Язык: Английский
Год издания: 2018 год
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 >>

Читать онлайн «Not A Sound»

      Not A Sound
Heather Gudenkauf

‘Brilliant.’HeatThe Washington Post selected Not A Sound as one of ‘The Ten Best Thrillers and Mysteries of 2017’‘I’m going to die tonight. But I won’t go quietly.’Amelia Winn has a lot of regrets. She regrets the first drink after she lost her hearing. She regrets destroying her family as she spiralled into depression. Mostly, she regrets not calling Gwen Locke back.Because now Gwen is dead. And as Amelia begins to unearth the terrible secrets that led to Gwen’s naked body being dumped in the freezing water, she realises that she might be next.But how do you catch a killer when you can’t hear him coming?Bestselling author Heather Gudenkauf returns with a shocking, unputdownable thriller, perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Paula Hawkins and B. A. Paris.Praise for Heather Gudenkauf:‘This gripping tale will keep you up all night’ – Heat‘An action packed thriller…. Gudenkauf's best book yet!’ – Mary Kubica‘Fans of Jodi Picoult will devour this great thriller’ – Red Magazine ‘This tense tale keeps you hooked right up to the last page’ – My Weekly‘A great thriller’ – Radio Times‘A real page-turner’ – Woman’s Own‘Tension builds as family secrets tumble from the closet’ – Woman & Home‘A gripping thriller’ – Inside Soap‘Deeply moving and lyrical…it will haunt you all summer’ – Company‘A powerhouse of a debut novel’ – Tess Gerritsen‘Totally gripping’ – Marie Claire‘Heart-pounding and compelling’ – Diane Chamberlain

A shocking discovery and chilling secrets converge in this latest novel from New York Times bestselling author Heather Gudenkauf

When a tragic accident leaves nurse Amelia Winn deaf, she spirals into a depression that ultimately causes her to lose everything that matters—her job, her husband, David, and her stepdaughter, Nora. Now, two years later and with the help of her hearing dog, Stitch, she is finally getting back on her feet. But when she discovers the body of a fellow nurse in the dense bush by the river, deep in the woods near her cabin, she is plunged into a disturbing mystery that could shatter the carefully reconstructed pieces of her life all over again.

As clues begin to surface, Amelia finds herself swept into an investigation that hits all too close to home. But how much is she willing to risk in order to uncover the truth and bring a killer to justice?

New York Times bestselling author Heather Gudenkauf has been described as “masterful” and “intelligent” and compared to Lisa Scottoline and Jodi Picoult. Introducing her most compelling heroine yet, she delivers a taut and emotional thriller that proves she’s at the top of her class.

Not a Sound

Heather Gudenkauf

Praise for (#u21b96091-8FFF-11e9-9e03-0cc47a520474)

Heather Gudenkauf (#u21b96091-8FFF-11e9-9e03-0cc47a520474)

‘This gripping tale will keep you up all night’

Heat

‘An action packed thriller… Gudenkauf’s best book yet!’

Mary Kubica

‘Fans of Jodi Picoult will devour this great thriller’

Red Magazine

‘This tense tale keeps you hooked right up to the last page’

My Weekly

‘A great thriller’

Radio Times

‘A real page-turner’

Woman’s Own

‘Tension builds as family secrets tumble from the closet’

Woman & Home

‘A gripping thriller’

Inside Soap

‘Deeply moving and lyrical… it will haunt you all summer’

Company

‘A powerhouse of a debut novel’

Tess Gerritsen

‘Totally gripping’

Marie Claire

‘Heart-pounding and compelling’

Diane Chamberlain

Also by Heather Gudenkauf

Missing Pieces

The Weight of Silence These Things Hidden One Breath Away Little Mercies

HEATHER GUDENKAUF is the critically acclaimed and New York Times bestselling author of The Weight of Silence, These Things Hidden, One Breath Away and Little Mercies. Her debut novel, The Weight of Silence was picked for The TV Bookclub. She lives in Iowa with her family.

Read more about Heather and her novels at www.HeatherGudenkauf.com (http://www.HeatherGudenkauf.com)

For Erika Imranyi – who knows how to make lemonade from lemon squares.

Contents

Cover (#u21b96091-1FFF-11e9-9e03-0cc47a520474)

Back Cover Text (#u21b96091-2FFF-11e9-9e03-0cc47a520474)

Title Page (#u21b96091-3FFF-11e9-9e03-0cc47a520474)

Praise (#u21b96091-4FFF-11e9-9e03-0cc47a520474)

Booklist (#u21b96091-5FFF-11e9-9e03-0cc47a520474)

About the Author (#u21b96091-6FFF-11e9-9e03-0cc47a520474)

Dedication (#u21b96091-7FFF-11e9-9e03-0cc47a520474)

Prologue (#u21b96091-9FFF-11e9-9e03-0cc47a520474)

Chapter 1 (#u21b96091-10FF-11e9-9e03-0cc47a520474)

Chapter 2 (#u21b96091-11FF-11e9-9e03-0cc47a520474)

Chapter 3 (#u21b96091-12FF-11e9-9e03-0cc47a520474)

Chapter 4 (#u21b96091-13FF-11e9-9e03-0cc47a520474)

Chapter 5 (#u21b96091-14FF-11e9-9e03-0cc47a520474)

Chapter 6 (#litres_trial_promo)

Chapter 7 (#litres_trial_promo)

Chapter 8 (#litres_trial_promo)

Chapter 9 (#litres_trial_promo)

Chapter 10 (#litres_trial_promo)

Chapter 11 (#litres_trial_promo)
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 >>
Новинки
Свернуть
Популярные книги
Свернуть