А Б В Г Д Е Ж З И Й К Л М Н О П Р С Т У Ф Х Ц Ч Ш Щ Э Ю Я Ё
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Выберите необходимое действие:
Меню
Свернуть

A Double Coffin

Автор:
Язык: Английский
Тип: Текст
Год издания: 2019 год
Отрывок: скачать бесплатно в txt
Функции для работы с книгой
Аннотация:
John Coffin is left reeling after the former Prime Minister makes a shocking confession. A dark and gripping crime novel from one of the most appraised English mystery writers, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie.A visit to the riverside apartment of the long retired former prime minister, Richard Lavender, is to have startling consequences for John Coffin. For it transpires that the old man, nearing the end of his life, has a confession to make: he is the son of a serial killer. He tells Coffin how, as a boy, he helped to bury one of his father’s victims. Feeling death is near, he wants to repair and reclaim the past – with Coffin’s help.Unsure whether Lavender is caught up in fantasy or telling the truth, Coffin agrees to investigate and appoints Chief Inspector Phoebe Astley to the task. But then a young woman is found murdered on a foggy November night, and all too soon the sins of the past and present come together in a terrifying denouement.
Комментарии: 0 | Просмотров: 8

Полная версия:

Читать онлайн «A Double Coffin»

Добавить свой комментарий
Проверочный код: *
Обновить
Чтобы оставить комментарий, пожалуйста, войдите или зарегистрируйтесь
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 >>
Новинки
Свернуть
Популярные книги
Свернуть